Dox records







Idema/Serierse Quartet

Release: 27/11/2020

Full Length

Listen to Motus

Buy Motus

After winning the music competition ‘Keep an Eye The Records’ In 2020, Idema/Seriese Quartet recorded and released their debut album Motus in the Fattoria Musica studio in Osnabruck (DE). On this album, they present their own compositions, written while both studying abroad. The calmness and serenity of Trondheim and the hustle and bustle of New York are both hearable in the music. The album is nominated for the ‘Edison Jazzism Publieksprijs’ (2021).


released November 27, 2020

Gijs Idema - guitar
Anna Serierse - voice
Cas Jiskoot - double bass
Tim Hennekes - drums

Produced by Gijs Idema and Anna Serierse
Recorded at Fattoria Musica by Chris Weeda
Mixed by Chris Weeda
Mastered by Darius van Helfteren at Amsterdam Mastering
Artwork by Raymond Boekelder
Design by Meinder Verheggen

All songs written by Gijs Idema, except:
2. T.T. - music by Anna Serierse
3. Over, Onder (Miniatuur) - music by Gijs Idema, lyrics by Anna Serierse
5. Sketch II - music by Anna Serierse
7. Motus - music by Gijs Idema and Anna Serierse, lyrics by Anna Serierse

Like quality music?


Dox Amsterdam is

Dox Live

Dox Records

Dox Publishing

Dox Concepts


Connect on